No longer slave

Word

So, you are no longer a slave, but a son, and if a son, then an heir through God. Galatians 4:7

Reflection: I believe I could also claim that promise from God since I accepted Jesus Christ’s offer of forgiveness and eternal life. I am no longer a slave then, but a daughter. A daughter and an heir of God. And as the daughter and heir of God, I should act like one. The best good news one can receive. A special title.

It is just not the case sometimes.

People like me who live in a free country will not think of us as slaves. But sadly, we can be slaves of our lustful desires and sin. Slaves of ungodly thoughts and deeds. Slaves of the things we own of material things. Slaves of our accomplishments. Slaves of people we idolized.

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg