When I am weak

Reflections: Actually, I want to be the strong one who can do a lot of things because I am a woman who thinks that time is gold and life is short that is why I need to accomplish a lot of things during my sojourn here on earth. But lately, since my body succumbed to fibromyalgia, I am striving to do things that were easy before. Multitasking, mountain hiking, working, serving, etc. But since diagnosis, I have been hindered to do a lot of things. I often ask God why he has not healed me yet because I want to be productive in my life here on earth, and I could not be when I am weak most of the time, with pain in my body and many sleepless nights. Upon reading this verse, it seems that being weak is an opportunity for God to provide for me what I need in my everyday battles. Whether I get insulted, in difficulties, persecutions, or during calamities. 

 It reminds me that my life is in God’s hands and if He wants me to do a certain task, He will provide for the resources. And of course, I also can serve God and others in many special small ways without being strong in my body, soul, and spirit. I only need to ask for guidance and help from God who is my source of everything. 

Prayer: Thank You, God, that You are my strength when I am weak. I can lay down my burdens under Your feet. Although some challenges can be so overwhelming, with You Oh Father, I can overcome them. 

When I am insulted, you help me to forgive and to understand. In persecutions, you remind be that blessed are those who suffer in Your name.  And of course, it is better to be persecuted doing Your will than my will. 

Thank You that You are my Provider, and I will lack no good things. Your love in me covers all. I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen

 

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg