The Lord is my Shepherd

Devotion for the day.

Reflection: Just wondering what this verse really meant because people are always wanting something believers or unbelievers. Wanting to be satisfied with body, soul, and spirit. Materially, physically, mentally or spiritually.

In my case, I need strength every day, healing, and purpose to live when I am so worn out, wanting guidance, wisdom, and knowledge. And daily dose of food and water. Not to mention desiring to see and taste the goodness of God in every area of my life.

I want to be happy and fulfilled no matter how old I am now. Then it hit me that all those things can God provide when He is my Shepherd. God can supply those things in big or small portions. It depends of course on what I should get, following God’s will in my life. Everything has significance when I get them and where and how. What is my reaction and what do those things lead my heart to believe? I believe that there is always a lesson to be learned in all the things that are happening in my life and around me.

Because God is my Father…. He knows what is best for me no matter how I don’t understand what is happening in my life and around me. And because God loves me, he is teaching me to be patient under all circumstances. To have faith in things that I could not see, and to trust Him with my everything because He has my past, present, and future as my Shepherd.

As a daughter of God, I should believe that I shall not want because God already knows what I need before I ask. Then I realize that I just tell God every day what I need and just thank Him that He will provide as He sees fit. This body of mine that is aching and exhausted is His temple anyway. I should just trust God to take care of His temple because I no longer live. In this life that I live now, I live for Christ who loved me and gave His life for me, as Paul has written in Galatian 2:20. Then, I don’t need to worry or fret. Just flow with God’s flow and follow His lead.

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg