Love!

Reflection:

In this verse, God is telling us that we are loved by God, passionately, sacrificially, and more than anything. It is personal love. And that He has given us a gift. His precious only Son. To pay for our sins and build a bridge between us and Him.

And the only thing we needed to do is to repent and believe in Him to receive the promise of eternal life. All it takes is belief. We don’t have to earn God’s love, just to accept His love in Christ Jesus.

I think that kind of love is a very special one or I can say the perfect example of what true love is. I don’t know if a human can practice that kind of love. To give her or his precious child to die for a sinner or evil people.  

But anyway, no matter what we do, we cannot surpass God’s kind of love. What we can do though is to accept God’s love and to believe.

And for me, I just want to thank God for His love that surpasses all. For offering His dearly beloved Son for us. The undeserving generation. For a reminder not to take God’s love for granted. 

Anyway, as a child of God, I believe that my mind should be all about God. It means that whatever I do, it should be to give honor to him who gave his life to pay for my sins and for everyone’s sins.

I would not mind having GOD as my companion though wherever I go. In unknown paths, I can then ask him for guidance. When I am in need, He can provide. He will be my comfort when I am in pain. Hope when everything seems hopeless.

And thinking all about God is a normal thing to do actually for God does the same. He thinks all about me/you.

 

 

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg