Where do we put our TRUST?

Where do we put our TRUST?

Nahum 1:7 The Lord is good, a stronghold in the day of trouble; and he knows them that trust in him. 

Reflection: 

What does it mean really to me/you that the Lord is GOOD? Do I /you think God is GOOD when we are in trouble when we are sick when we lost loved ones when we are probably failing in our ministry, work, or relationships? When we are hurt, neglected, alone and lonely, or attacked?

Sometimes I ask God that if He is good, why he let His children die young, be persecuted, suffer, experience loss, have difficulties, and on and on.

Well, for one thing, God has not promised a problem-free life if we accept Him as our Lord and Savior. He said that “in this world, we will have tribulations, but we must take heart because he overcomes the world. But in him, we will have peace. (John 16:33)

False comforters

 And it happened too that when I did not understand God and could not see that He is answering my prayers or doing anything to ease my pain or difficulties, I sought comfort on other things so that my mind will not be overwhelmed by heartaches, sickness, defeat, rejection and on and on. I found comfort in the false comforters that help me forget things for a while. Not necessarily drugs or alcohol, but other things like NETFLIX, reading books, or create things than seek God’s presence. But it was just temporary, and I found myself seeking God again. I thank God for His patience towards me.

Good to be reminded that I need to TRUST Him, and I must not let other things take more space in my life than God.

 

If I/ you trust God, we will believe in His Word. We can depend on His provisions. We trust Him to guide us on an unknown path. We are confident that no matter what happens, God can turn everything for good for us who love Him. 

We should not be afraid of anything, in people or the future. 

Trusting God is putting our hope in him. Not people, not ourselves or the world. If we trust God, we will be loyal to Him no matter if others don’t. 

With God, we know that we will be taken care of. We will then not be afraid or give up doing things for God because we are trusting God that if we go with Him, then victory is ours.

We will trust God that behind the dark clouds in our lives, the sun can pop up anytime. To have faith that everything will be better in the future.

 

But to put out trust in God, we need to spend time knowing Him, His ways, His Word.

Can God be like a trust fund of our life? We let Him decide what is best for us in any situation? He owns everything anyhow. I believe we can set our confidence in Him because he knows the best.

 

In God, We Trust is written on denominations of US currency. It should be written in our hearts.

 

Application: 

In the verse, it says that God is my /yours stronghold and the day of trouble if we Trust Him. He cannot help us in any situation that is difficult for us if we don’t trust Him. 

It tells me that when I am in trouble, I should wait on the Lord to help me go through and to give me insight and wisdom on how to deal with the trouble. Trouble mind and trouble people. He will be my shield when I am persecuted. He will provide strength when I am weak. He gives me the patience to endure any difficulties. And if I am failing in my own eyes, then He is the one that will remind me that whatever I do good in His name, it is what it counts. Not the success in the world’s view. I just need to continue to do good. To sow seeds of righteousness, love, and blessings to other people.

 

Prayer: Dear God, I thank You that You are our stronghold, and we can put out trust in You. I pray Lord that we will not put our trust in ourselves, on others, or the world. Only to You. Because You are trustworthy and have all the resources that we need. We can put our present and the future to You. I pray this prayer for me and every people that is connected to me. In Jesus’ name. Amen

 

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg