Conform to this world?

Word for the day:

Reflection:

God says that I /you must not conform any longer to the pattern of this world. I just wonder what is the pattern of this world that we believers should not conform to anymore?

We are taught the pattern of this world since childbirth whether we like it or not because we are in this world. If our parents are believers, then we are being taught God’s pattern since childhood. Still, it is up to us what to choose. It is the same with those that did not grow up in a Christian home.  Later in life, if presented with the gospel, they need to choose.

I was born in a Catholic home believing in its tradition. I read also the Bible (New Testament) when I was a child since it was the only book we had at home. I followed the tradition of the Catholic religion in my early years of life. In my later years, the gospel was presented to me in a gathering of Christian believers. In that place, I sensed the presence of God in an unexplainable way. From that day on, I read the Bible like I was hearing  God talks to me. I began to see what God’s pattern is and how I live my life. My mind was renewed by reading the Word of God. By doing so, I am learning to understand and test what God will for my life which is good and perfect. I am very grateful that God opened a way for me to hear the truth.

I learned to forgive those that mistreated me. I began to be thankful instead of complaining. I learned to love because God loved me too in spite of who I am.

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg