Kindness

Kindness

How important is kindness to you? 

Do you feel to be kind to cruel people?

Proverbs 16:24

Kind words are like honey, sweet to the soul, and healthy for the body.

Proverbs 11:17 Your own soul is nourished when you are kind, but you destroy yourself when you are cruel.

Reflection:

These verses remind us how important kindness is. In my opinion, we should always say kind words to others no matter how they treated us. If they shouted at us, we don’t need to shout back. In so doing, it will do good for us and for the people we encounter daily. It will also bring good health to our bodies. 

Reminds me also how kind God had been to everyone. For me, He has forgiven my sins and gave me a new life. An enjoyable life in spite of pandemics. Not to mention His wonderful creations. The mountains, the hills, the sea. All living creatures. The colorful skies every sunrise and sunset. 

Prayer:

Dear God, I pray that we will always be kind no matter how others treat us today. I pray that we will treat them back with kindness and will let You deal with them. Because vengeance is Yours, not our.

I pray that we will be kind like as You are to us. I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg