Eyes of God

THE EYES OF GOD

For the eyes of the Lord are on the righteous and His ears are attentive to their prayers, but the face of the Lord is against those who do evil. 1 Peter 3:12

For the eyes of the Lord run to and fro throughout the whole earth, to show Himself strong on behalf of those whose heart is loyal to Him. In this you have done foolishly; therefore from now on you shall have wars.” 2 Chronicles 16:9

 

Psalm 32:8 I will instruct you and teach you in the way you should go;
    I will counsel you with my loving eye on you.

Psalm 32:33-16

The Lord looks down from heaven;
    he sees all the children of man;
14 from where he sits enthroned he looks out
    on all the inhabitants of the earth,
15 he who fashions the hearts of them all
    and observes all their deeds.

Psalm 34:15 The eyes of the Lord are on the righteous,
    and his ears are attentive to their cry;

Reflection: This verse points that God sees. And since God sees all and senses all, I/ you could not hide anything from Him. Our thoughts are crystal clear for him and even our hidden desires are very transparent to Him.

As a believer, God’s eyes are on me/you. But would God be satisfied with what He sees on me/us? Maybe sometimes we wish that God would not see some of our wrongdoings or our thoughts…

My father was a blind man, and he was surrounded by darkness in most of the time he spent here on earth. And I know that He wished that he could see so us, his children. He wished that he could provide for our needs and protect us from danger. I wished he could see too. And then, it made me thankful that God sees me/ you so that He can protect us, comfort us when we are hurting, provide for our needs, protect us from danger, gives us strength when we are weak, and lead us to the right way we should go.

As a believer, I /You should desire the approving eye of God in every area of our lives. To be in His will is the best thing we can do because God’s loving plan for us is perfect.

Application: I will be careful with my thoughts, words, and deeds so that I will not bring disgrace to God’s name. I will always be thankful that God sees me and my needs. I will direct my eyes to the things that God wanted me to see.

Prayer

Dear God, if there is anything in us that you see that should be changed, help us to see those things and help us to mend our ways. To confess and repent. Make us see things, people, or situations the way You see them.

I thank You for your eyes are resting on us.

And in addition, Lord, I thank You that our home destination is with You in heaven. Let us see ourselves as students in Your school. That we study hard, learn so that we will pass the test with flying colors. Help us to persevere, sacrifice time, effort, and energy, and to put into practice what we are learning.

I pray Lord that during our lifespan here on earth, we will not depart from our teacher (the Holy Spirit). We will meditate on the manual ( Bible) that You had given to us. A guide how we should live our lives, how to fight our daily battles, and do the work that You had called us to do.

I pray for us believers to be one in spirit and truth. No matter what race we came from. No matter what languages we speak or our situations in life. Make differences fills each one gap.

 I pray for each one’s knowledge to be used to build Your Kingdom. I pray for each part of the body to function as it should be Lord.

I pray that in everything, we point others to You. Let others see You in us. I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen

4 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg