Hurt and afflicted!

Reflection: When I think of David’s words, I can almost feel his heartache and his longing. Because I could not count anymore how many times I cried to God for help. I was very lonely, hurt, and in need. And I know that I am not alone. The entire world is in pain and needs healing. But I do believe that God heard David and comforted him because I had been comforted by God many times and had been reminded of His unfailing love. No matter how stubborn I had been or doubted His love sometimes. I do believe that this world needs the healing touch that only God can give. His reservoir never runs dry. His mercy never fails, and his love is unconditional.
Timothy was imprisoned because of his faith, but he said that he was not ashamed of it because he knew whom he trusted. (2 Timothy 1:2) I wish I and each believer can say the same in times of persecution.

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg