I can do all things!

Reflection: Paul stated that he can do all things through Christ who strengthens him. He wrote this letter to other believers in his time when he was in prison for sharing the good news. Paul once a persecutor became persecuted, imprisoned, beaten with rods, stoned, suffered shipwrecked, false accused, had been in danger many times, hungered and thirst had been cold and naked.  (Corinthians 11:24-31) He suffered also from an ailment.

Later he was likely beheaded by the Romans, under Emperor Nero, sometime around May or June of 68 A.D. (learned from google search)

Thinking of what Paul had undergone for being a believer makes me ashamed of myself when I encounter difficulties in my daily life which I many times wanted to give up or lose my patience. But of course, I am not Paul and God has called me to walk in a path He had chosen for me. I should not compare myself to Paul but make him an inspiration.

This verse reminds me that as long as I am walking with God, He will give me the strength to do whatever He had called me to do. Not to everything I wanted to do for my own sake and pleasures.

I learned also that great people are just ordinary people with an extraordinary amount of determination. Well, my goal is not to be great to achieve honor to myself. My goal is to reach others with the good news of what I have and who I am in Christ. I only need to put my trust in God and ask Him how and pray for strength. Because without God….I cannot accomplish what He had called me to do. My willpower will not last. But God’s power in my life is limitless and that changes everything. I totally depend on God because without Him….I am lost.  I need to put those thoughts in my mind.  

How about you? Are you overwhelmed with the troubles of this world? Go to God and He will carry you and give you strength to do all things through Him.

Prayer:

Heavenly Father, you see how weak I am and really need the strength from You. As You had provided Paul the strength that he needed, I do believe Father that You can give me too everything that I need to overcome because Your power never ends. Your promises are for everyone who believes. Besides, I do really thank You for new hope every day. For comfort in my distress. And for light in my darkest moments. Thank You for Your blessings that never end. In Jesus’ name, I pray. Amen.

 

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg