I can only imagine

 Jeg ble rørt av  dette diktet: “I can only imagine:” Håper det vil også nå ditt hjerte.

 

My Father’s house

Built-in perfection in heaven above

I can only imagine God’s labor of love.

A dwelling place to rest my heart

I can only imagine God’s work of art

My sins so many, He paid to fully erase,

I can only imagine God’s unending grace.

I despair, my life is falling apart

I can only imagine God’s loving heart.

He says leave behind all earth’s pleasure,

I can only imagine God’s glorious treasure.

He calls me to live in His joy and delight,

I can only imagine God’s glorious light.

I cannot bear to look at Him face to face.

I can only imagine God’s tight embrace.

Wiping every tear from my eyes,

I can only imagine God’s amazing sunrise

Living with Him forever as His bride,

I can only imagine God’s care and magnified.

Earth can’t compare to heavens glory,

I can only imagine God’s love story.

My Father is waiting, no need to roam,

I can only imagine God’s welcome home.

Joby Soriano

6 kommentarer

Siste innlegg