If you are suffering

IF YOU ARE SUFFERING

If you are suffering in a manner that pleases God, keep on doing what is right, and trust your lives to the God who created you, for he will never fail you.

Words to ponder from the verse:

Suffering:

Word suffering made me think of my life because I am suffering from a chronic illness that has no medicine. I can take the medicines to ease the pain or to make me sleep due to sleep problems, but it is not advisable to take these medicines regularly because of side effects. Everything drives exhaustion to my already worn-out body.  I suffer not only physical pain but mental, emotional, and heartache because of the loss of loved ones. Not to mention that in this period, I could not do anymore what I used to love doing like working with the elderly, writing, handcrafting, or mountain hiking. I could not even say that I am suffering in a manner that pleases God. Because I am not out there sharing the good news. And I am not persecuted either. And I just do hope that my attempt to share the good news through media reached someone. Nowadays with the concentration problem. I strive to understand written words. Writing this had taken a lot of effort and time from my side. But I am thankful that I can still write although it takes time.

 I am thankful though that I can still have online Bible studies in the best way I can do and give support to people that I can help. But it is still making me sad not to be able to do what I used to do. Maybe God wants me to rest for a while and I just have to wait for His next plan for my life. Anyway, there are also many lessons to learn while waiting.

Doing right: Am I doing right? Honestly speaking, I could not tell. I am not harming anyone though. Could not harm anyone when I am just staying at home every day and with minimal interaction with people. But still, I need to be very careful because I can also harm myself and others if I will not inline my thoughts in God’s living word. And I need also to be careful with my words when interacting with family and friends online.

Trust: I do still trust in God that He has still a plan for my life. Plan to prosper me and give me hope. I believe that everything works together for good for those who love God. And I do believe that I love God. Thankful for everything that He had done in my life and still doing.

Created: This word reminds me of everything that God had created. Wonderful, colorful, and amazing things. And He made me too. And since God had created me to do good works, I need to be obedient. Strive always to be a good mother, wife, sister, friend, be a law-abiding citizen and be the obedient daughter of God no matter what. I believe that although I am not being productive lately, my still being alive is a joy for my loved ones.

Never fails: I am very thankful though that although in this world I am going to have troubles, but Jesus said He overcomes the world and since He is in me then I can face the future knowing that everything will be alright in God’s perfect time.

Prayer: Dear God, I thank You that through Your suffering, we had been given a chance to a new life with You here and forever. Cleansed and purified. Let us not forget how You had suffered for us every time we are suffering because we could never surpass how You suffered for us. I thank You for Your words that guide us in our everyday lives. To be reminded that everything happens for a reason.

Thank You for Your magnificent creations, Lord. The mountains, the hills, the plateaus, the valleys, the plains with their unique formations and colors. I thank You for the seas, the rivers, the falls, and for the skies that change colors and formations minute by minute. Your hand paintings Oh God. Thank you for the birds, the fish, the insects, and all the animals that walk on lands both tame and wild.

I thank you for all seasons; spring, summer, fall, and winter. For vibrant colors of the seasons. I thank You for the changed lives of different people because of Your sacrificial love. For my life. Your love is so deep, so wide….unmeasurable…unfathomable. Thank You for Your Word that is alive and active. Healing for our body and soul.

Thank You for showing us the way, the truth, and the light.

You are our shield and a strong fortress. With You in our lives….the end will be indescribable beauty and victory and the beginning of life spend in eternity with You. I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen

Wishing you a beautiful day!

1 kommentar

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg