Is it crazy?

Is it crazy?

Love your enemies. Pray for those who hurt you. Matthew 5:44

Thoughts from this verse.

Actually, at this time of my life, I don’t think I have enemies….but one can never know. I am thinking…who my enemies might be? The first thing that I know is the devil. But I of course could not love him! But maybe people that the devil is using people to make my life miserable? Then, I just have to love them because they do not know that they are under the influence of the devil and are lost? Show them that is better to be influenced by God instead?

It is said that pray for those who hurt us. Well, I heard someone that said that if he is going to do  that…it will be a never-ending prayer.

I might agree with him because when I began to think about it… many people hurt us. Maybe people that we are not in direct contact with like the criminals who hurt or abuse innocent people. Those who molest children. Those that steal and those that have a bad mouth. Godless people who curse or ignore God. Believers that criticize each other and could not agree on who is right and who is wrong. Unforgiving people and proud people. And they are everywhere.

I am just wondering if we are God’s enemies before we repented? Probably because Satan is his enemy and once, we were in his domain, and we acted like him. Sinning and doing our own thing. Not Wordy, but worldly.

Come to think of it, I believe we still hurt God by taking His love for granted. By following our desires than His Word. By using so much time on other things than pursuing what God had called us to do.  May God have mercy on us.

I think the verse just reminds us how BIG IS THE LOVE OF GOD. He died for us when we are still sinners. He did not ask us to die for our enemies. Just to love and pray for them. Anyway, if we do, we will not lose something. We will be just Christlike. And that is what matters the most.

Prayer: Dear God…it is not really easy loving our enemies. It is difficult enough loving people that are not our enemies. Like, people, we don’t know or have no part in our everyday lives. Or the criminals….bad people. But, I supposed that with You in our hearts, it can be possible.

Father, put it in our hearts whom we needed to pray for every day. And I pray also that we will not hurt other people. And as You had forgiven us, we should always and always forgive. I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen

2 kommentarer
    1. Flotte bilder til skriften din i dag 🙂
      Til ettertanke om tilgivelse og dette med å elske sin fiende.
      Når vonde ting i verden skjer, og ganske nært til tider…. da er det vanskelig å forstå….

      Lag deg en fin dag videre 🙂

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg