No time

I knelt to pray but not too long,

I had so much to do

I had to hurry and get to work

For bills would soon be due

 

So, I knelt and said a hurried prayer

And jumped up to my knees

My Christian duty was now done

My soul could rest at ease.

 

All day long I had no time

To spread a word of cheer

No time to speak Christ to friends

They’d laugh at me I fear.

 

No time, no time, too much to do

That was my constant cry.

No time to give souls in need

but at last the time, the time to die.

 

I went before the Lord,

I came, I stood with downcast eyes,

For in His hands God held a book.

 

It was the book of life.

God looked into His book and said

“Your name I cannot find

I once was going to write it down

But never found a time. 

 

Fikk denne en gang gjennom email. En vekker for oss hver og en  som bestandig ikke har tid!

2 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg