My conversation with God!

 

HAPPY

Dear God, you know that my name means happy. Do you think I am a joyful person? Those who know me from the outside will say that I am a joyful person. I do laugh a lot. Find things to laugh about. In a midst of conversation, I can suddenly think of funny things to say that most of the time brought laughter in the crowd. Maybe they laugh at what I say or of me…just the same. It makes me happy anyway to see smiles on other faces. And I am sure I do have a lot of fun. 

Well, laughter is the best medicine, they say😊

JOYFUL

So, yes Lord, I am pretty much a joyful person. If I am sad, I look for things to make me happy both in small and big things. I find joy in looking in Your magnificent creations. In other times when the weather is showing its bad sides, I find something to create with my bare and aging hands out of something. That makes me happy too. 

MAGIC WORD

 I wish I could be like You that if You want to create something, you just say the magic word. But probably, it will be chaos around me if I have such a power or a magic wand and if I can make something appear when I say the right words or just lift my magic wand. Like those in fairy tales? For this old lady can find such crazy things. I hear those words says to me sometimes😊

 On the other hand, there are other ways to acquire many things. To be joyful and to be wise and so on. 

 You said in Proverbs 3:13-18

Joyful is the person who finds wisdom,

    the one who gains understanding.

 14 For wisdom is more profitable than silver,

    and her wages are better than gold.

 15 Wisdom is more precious than rubies;

    nothing you desire can compare with her.

 16 She offers you long life in her right hand,

    and riches and honor in her left.

 17 She will guide you down delightful paths;

    all her ways are satisfying.

 18 Wisdom is a tree of life to those who embrace her;

    happy are those who hold her tightly.

 WHERE TO FIND WISDOM?

 Well, I suppose I should find wisdom and understanding from Your Word to have a meaningful life. Isn’t it? Instead of wishing for a magic wand and magic words? My words can be magic after all when I say Your Words instead. How can I say that? Because You said that Your Word is alive and active. Sharper than any double-edged sword, it penetrates even to dividing soul and spirit, joints and marrow; it judges the thoughts and attitudes of the heart. 

Hebrews 4:12

 LIKE HONEY?

Not only that, Your Word too is like honey from a bee. It is sweet

I found this in the Scripture: 

And he said to me, ‘Son of man, eat what is before you, eat this scroll; then go and speak to the people of Israel.’ So I opened my mouth, and he gave me the scroll to eat. Then he said to me, ‘Son of man, eat this scroll I am giving you and fill your stomach with it.’ So I ate it, and it tasted as sweet as honey in my mouth.” – Ezekiel 3:3

 DO WONDERS?

I heard that honey can do wonders in one body. I even used honey as a beauty treatment on my face. I felt softer and cleaner at least every treatment. 

So, if Your Word is like honey, those who hear Thy Word and speak it will be nourished, sustained, and be satisfied with every need. 

Besides, Your Word is an endless supply of love, power, clarity, purpose, guidance, strength, courage, peace, wisdom, and joy. Those qualities are available to everyone who has Your Word in their everyday menu. Probably like the honey in my tea every day. Your Word will be the spiritual tea that I shall drink every morning. 

 GOLD AND SILVER

Anyway, You emphasize the importance of wisdom by comparing it with gold, silver, and rubies. Well, in my opinion, I rather have wisdom than those precious stones because If I have wisdom, I presumed that my words can be a treasure for other people. 

Also, I can use wisdom from You Lord to gain riches, long life, and honor. Not to mention that wisdom (Your Word) will guide me to pleasant paths, and I will be satisfied. 

It tells me that if I embrace wisdom, it will be a tree of life for me. I will be happy if I will hold it closely in my heart. Like a precious jewel. It will be nourishment for my dying soul and aging body. 

 NEED REPAIRS

Well, as You can see Lord, I am not that young anymore. My body needs a lot of repairs and it takes a little bit longer for my mind to grasp what others are saying or to understand written instructions of how to do this and do that. However, when I read Your Word, it seems that there is still hope for this old lady who wants to serve You. So, I guess Lord…we are quite a team. I am the weak and You are the strong. I am old, whereas you are the oldest. You are the one who fills my empty places and most of the time, my empty brain. And that will be enough….isn’t it LORD?

Then, I can still be a joyful woman regardless of how the world is right now and how my body function sometimes like a turtle, other times like a whirlwind. Amen to that!

Do you talk to God?

2 kommentarer
    1. Både og. Jeg bruker mye engelsk også i bønn. Tenke å bytte litt språk innimellom for jeg tror det er noen engelsk talende som også leser bloggen min:)
      Også norske folk kan jo også engelsk:)

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg