Synnørsfjellet / Synnørs mountain

 

Wow! En ny dag til å disponere for deg og meg og det er jo herlig det til tross våre utfordringer i ulike områder. Men det er jo godt å møte dagen med et positivt syn. Ikke sant?

Wow! A new day to explore  for you and me and it is wonderful despite of our challenges in different areas. It is better  to face the day with a positive point of view. Right?

I går, etter at jeg har vært på arbeid, spiste litt middag og hvilte litt, ringte jeg en venninne og spurte henne om hun vil være med ut på tur. Været har lagt til rette for oss. Sola skinte.

Selv om kroppen min fungerer bare 50% ( sove problemer og kronisk smerter) men jeg vet at dess mer jeg presser meg til å gå tur ute, dess bedre helsen min blir. Det var jo også en legedom for sjela å være ute i natur. Heldigvis, sa min venninnen min ja.

Yesterday, after I had been at work and had some dinner and rested a bit, I called a friend and asked her if she would like to go on a hike. The weather has prepared everything ready for us. The sun was shining. 

Although my body only function  only 50% but, ( sleeping problems and pain all over my body)  I know that the more I push myself to go for a walk outside, the better my health will be. It was also a cure for the soul to be out in nature. Fortunately, my friend said yes.

Vi skulle gå til Synnørsfjellet. Ti minutter kjøring hjemmefra. Og ca 15 minutter å gå opp fjellet. Overkommelig for oss.

We were going to Synnørsfjellet. Ten minutes drive from home. About 15 minutes to walk up to the mountain. That we could manage.

Utsikten før vi går opp fjellet. / The view before going up to the mountain.

Utsikten var uklanderlig! / The view was very nice, as you can see.

På toppen / On top

Og vi to som har det så artig! / And we two who were having fun.

Flora og fauna

Utsikten fra andre siden av fjellet / The view from the other side of the mountain. 

Avslutter med Ord fra Bibelen og bønn/ Ending with a Word from the Bible and a prayer

Amazing, powerful, marvelous and loving God, I thank You for giving us everthing we need to live a godly life.

They are all written in Your living Word. The Bilble.

And by believing what You had said, we will be guided in every area of our lives and will get to know You more personally.

Your way of doing things, Your overwhelming love and Your enormous grace.
Thank You for calling us although we were filthy and undeserving.

It was not an easy task. You paid it with the precious life of Jesus.

So, I pray then that we will always be grateful and remain in Your presence no matter what is happening into this world. Because with You we can face whatever this life would bring. I pray in Jesus name. Amen

 

8 kommentarer
    1. Så kjekt at venninnen din var med på turen, og jammen fikk dere fin utsikt ♥ Det er godt å gå litt, det hjelper på så mange ting, og frisk luft og vakker natur hjelper enda bedre 🙂

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg