Do you still have goals?

Word:

Proverbs 16:3 Commit your work to the Lord, and your plans will be established.

Reflection:

I am just wondering if I have still a goal to achieve in my life considering my life situation now where I do not work anymore because of chronic disease? Well, I am still alive; therefore, I believe God still has a purpose for me here on earth.  

Well, for one thing, because of my chronic sickness, my goal should be to get well. And then I set into motion what I can do to make my situation better. Like I do not let pain or fatigue hinder me from enjoying life. I force myself to do exercises that suit my body every day and do household chores so that I will not stay in bed whole the day. And I do write and read when my brain is not foggy. And most especially, I try to stay connected with family and friends and share God’s goodness whenever I can.

Another goal that I have in my life now is to reach others for Christ. To be the woman God intended me to be despite of my chronic illness. With God anyway, I can overcome.

So, I intentionally, spend time with God in prayer and reading His Word. And the more I do it, the more I find joy in doing it. God’s Word is like a never-ending treasure storage that has everything for everyone’s needs. And since I have plenty of time now…why not use it in things that matter the most?

What are your goals in life?

0 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg