Kronisk smerter /chronic pains

En herlig morgen eller dag til deg. Her skinner sola og jeg gleder meg så masse til å kunne få behandling til mine kroniske plager som begynner i dag.

I går fikk jeg  telefon fra Hysnes Helsefort om 4 ukers rehabilitering og jeg takket ja til det. En måned tidligere som avtalt. Jeg hadde ønsket det også å få behandling så tidlig som mulig slik at jeg kunne fort lære å leve med sykdommen og kunne klare også å kombinere det med arbeid. Takk Gud for at jeg fikk det.

Og hvem er det vel som takket nei til hjelpen når man plager med så mye.

Tok to sovetabletter  i går kveld, men våknet i tre tiden. Da hadde jeg god tid før taxien skulle komme for å hente med klokken syv om morgenen.
Hysnes Helsefort er bare ti minutters reise med hurtigbåt. Stedet er bare over fjorden. Passer perfekt i tilfelle jeg glemte noe. Da er det ikke noe problem å dra hjemme for å ordne det.

A wonderful morning or day for you. Here the sun is shining and I am so looking forward to get a treatment for my chronic pains starting today.

Yesterday, I received a phone call from Hysnes Helsefort where they offered me a 4 weeks of rehabilitation and I accepted. One month earlier as planned. Earlier, I told them that I wish to get treatment as early as possible so that I could quickly learn to live with the disease and could also manage to combine it with work. And thanks God that I got it.

And of course it is normal to accept help when someone is in so much pain.

Took two sleeping pills last night, but woke up at three o’clock. Then I had plenty of time before the taxi would arrive to pick me up at seven in the morning. 

Hysnes Helsefort is only a ten minute journey by the passenger boat. The place is just across the fjord. Fits perfectly in case I forgot something. Then it will be  no problem to go home to arrange it.

Kjøpte en blomsterbukett i helga og synd å dra i fra den, men helsa først.

I bought a flower bouquet last weekend and it is a pity that I leave it, but my health comes first.

Fikk tildelt et stort rom med nydelig utsikt.

They gave me a big room with a nice view.

På andre siden. To the other side.

Etterpå vi skal ha orientering på denne kinosalen.

Later, we are going to have orientation in this cinema hall.

Ending this post with my prayer for today:

“If you feel like giving up”
Father, thank You for the reminder today to wait for You. To be strong and to be courageous. ( Psal. 27:14)
And for the promise that You will never leave or forsake us. It is not a promise of a human. It is Your promise Oh God. You are Almighty and powerful God. Who alone can change our circumstsmamces for the good. Who alone can change hearts and the future of those who put their trust in You.
I pray then Lord that we put our hope only to You. Not to this world,
Because only You will never perished. Only You has a good plan for each one of us. With that, I am grateful🥰 I pray this prayer for me, for everyone who believes and my loved ones. In Jesus name. Amen

Ha det så lenge og jeg ønsker deg en god dag.

Har du vært på en slik rehabilitering sted?

Bye for now and I wish you a nice day.

Have you been to a rehabilitation  center?

5 kommentarer

    Legg igjen en kommentar

    Obligatoriske felt er merket med *

    Takk for at du engasjerer deg i denne bloggen.
    Unngå personangrep og sjikane og prøv å holde en hyggelig tone selv om du skulle være uenig med noen.
    Husk at du er juridisk ansvarlig for alt du skriver på nett.

Siste innlegg