The heart

Reflection: As I understand from the verse, it implies for the believers to be willing and has a heart that desires to serve. Not so easy for people nowadays. Probably most of the people wanted to be served than to serve. But as we want to be like Jesus who came to be a servant and a Savior…then we should follow Jesus’ example. Since God has given everyone, different talents, and resources, we can share whatever we have in order for the church to grow like what the disciples did after Jesus had been resurrected from death.

Probably, God just asking us to do small things or bigger things. Maybe a simple act of kindness or a work that we should sacrifice a lot to push through. But God is faithful. He would not give something we could not bear. And if is too heavy, we just lean on HIM.

Prayer: Father, you know that one of my passions is to write and to share insights from You and prayer. And to be able to do so, I need clear eyes and mind and fingers that won’t ache much as I write. Help me Lord to serve you with the gift that You had given me. Help me to use my mouth to proclaim the GOOD NEWS, Help me to choose to serve you today with everything I do. I pray in Jesus’ name. Amen

5 kommentarer

Siste innlegg